<<Prev Rule

Texas Administrative Code

Next Rule>>
TITLE 25HEALTH SERVICES
PART 1DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES
CHAPTER 229FOOD AND DRUG
SUBCHAPTER RISSUANCE OF CERTIFICATES OF FREE SALE AND SANITATION AND/OR CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN AND SANITATION
RULE §229.306Fees

(a) Original certificate. All applicants for certificates shall pay a nonrefundable fee as follows.

  (1) $50 for 1 - 50 products; $5 for each additional identical certificate.

  (2) $60 for 51 - 200 products; $6 for each additional identical certificate.

  (3) $75 for 201 - 500 products; $8 for each additional identical certificate.

  (4) $100 for 501 - 1000 products; $10 for each additional identical certificate.

  (5) $150 for 1001+ products; $15 for each additional identical certificate.

(b) Non-licensed establishments. For any establishments not required to be licensed by the department, and that do not have a current compliant inspection, a nonrefundable fee of $400 for an inspection conducted by department staff will be required in addition to costs outlined in subsection (a) of this section.

(c) Single service container. For single service container establishments regulated by the department, a non-refundable fee will be required as outlined in subsection (a) of this section.

(d) Supplemental information review. For supplemental information review, a separate invoice shall be mailed or sent via facsimile to the applicant. In addition to the fees outlined in subsection (a) of this section, nonrefundable fees of $72 per hour of review time will be charged with a one-half hour minimum. These fees shall be paid prior to the certificate being issued. Failure to pay the review fee will result in denial of the certificate.

(e) Custom certificates. For a custom certificate, a separate invoice shall be mailed or sent via facsimile to the applicant. In addition to the fees outlined in subsection (a) of this section, a nonrefundable fee of $72 per hour of review time will be charged with a one-half hour minimum. All applicable fees shall be paid prior to the certificate being issued. Failure to pay all applicable custom certificate fees will result in denial of the certificate.

(f) No transfers. Certificates shall not be transferred from one person to another or from one establishment to another. The forging (by altering, making or reproducing) or tampering with a certificate of free sale and sanitation and/or a certificate of origin and sanitation is prohibited by law. Such conduct is a felony punishable under the Texas Penal Code, §32.21 and §37.10.

(g) Delivery by mail. Certificates issued will be delivered by first class mail through the United States Postal Service. Applicants will be responsible for all costs associated with other means of mailing.


Source Note: The provisions of this §229.306 adopted to be effective March 15, 2001, 26 TexReg 2031; amended to be effective October 1, 2010, 35 TexReg 8500

Next Page Previous Page



Home TxReg TAC OM NewTac Public Footer Bar